pantoum's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

ENNUI

322.

Well, efforts to tighten lobbying laws appears to be waning, I guess because our citizenry can�t be bothered to look up from the Sopranos long enough to notice that the Grand Larceny Party is breaking laws right and left and taking away our rights as the corporations suck us dry. But, hey, enough of that�the Sopranos is on!

So I completely threw off my work responsibilities and have escaped to the coast with my dear friend Musicgrrl, who is teaching a course down here. We�re staying at a swank waterfront Hilton, where I can smell the salt water and see it too.

My pal Farmgrrl�s condo is just down the road and very near my favorite lifeguard chair, where I like to sit and read off season. I plan to do this a lot, in between my long, long walks on the beach and searches for sea glass.

(Last time I was here, I saw a whale.)

Musicgrrl and I will, of course, take late-night walks on the beach too.

Last time we did walked, the moon was full and beautiful and large and luminous and two owls hooted at each other as we stepped into her yard. Then one of them flew across the path just a few feet in front of us and my gawd was it spectacular!

I love owls. And herons. And Musicgrrl. And the beach.

9:48 p.m. - 2006-4-9

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

head-unbowed
rev-elation
refusal
hissandtell
lizzyfer
lv2write00
laylagoddess
connie-cobb
oed
healinghands
ornerypest