pantoum's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

TONY THE TIGER SPOON

This is how you know that Bird is sick: I am curled up on my living room sofa in my blue-on-white polka-dotted flannel PJs with red ribbing eating a bowl of macaroni and cheese with my Tony the Tiger spoon.

Got the spoon from saving cereal box tops as a kid and pull it out on particularly crappy days.

The spoon is how I comforted myself as a child when I felt sick and I guess it still works as my little comfort totem.

So I could have mono, but, since we didn't kiss and weren't intimate, I probably just have a sinus infection. Mono has a long inoculation period however, so I would test negative now even if I do have it.

So, basically, I should return in a week if I still have a fever and feel lousy.

I'll take that diagnosis.

In other news, I surfed Match.com today and read a profile of a woman I met at one of The L Word screenings. Not interested in dating her, but we sure seem compatible, so I'm going to write her and say that. Who knows? Maybe I'll make a new friend.

I can also report that I am an eighty-eight percent match with myself. Now that's a lovely thought! I also now know that my profile has been viewed two hundred and forty-five times.

Am feeling . . . fitful or something. Restless. Emotionally empty. Probably because I have been doing too many freelance jobs, which doesn't leave enough time for writing or thinking or sleeping. Might just play the piano tonight, drink a glass of wine, and read Aureole, which I can hardly put down. Plus, this book rivals Jeanette Winterson's Written on the Body in lesbian sexiness.

In other news, Pottergrrl is coming down for a visit. She and her husband are headed for divorce as of last night, so I invited her to escape here for a while.

All right. Mr. Motorola is online, so I better post this while I can.

5:12 p.m. - 2005-06-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

head-unbowed
rev-elation
refusal
hissandtell
lizzyfer
lv2write00
laylagoddess
connie-cobb
oed
healinghands
ornerypest