pantoum's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

SUPERHERO?

My chorus is performing a Love and Marriage concert in a few months and just put out a call for photos of couples' commitment ceremonies. I asked if I can send a wedding picture of the Ginger and me with a great big X on it.

I've been getting some hilarious replies, the most recent one from a woman who said that her last breakup was a real slap in the face too and that I'm not only her hero, but her superhero (shades of ani?) because I roughed up Dickboy when I found them together.

Ha! And I didn't even tell her that I leg-pressed 180 pounds today!

3:48 p.m. - 2005-03-31

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

head-unbowed
rev-elation
refusal
hissandtell
lizzyfer
lv2write00
laylagoddess
connie-cobb
oed
healinghands
ornerypest