pantoum's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

UNCOORDINATED

Can't type much right now because a designer who thought he was being helpful grabbed the end of a desk I was moving (to help me carry it), which caused the drawer to slam on my knuckles. Typing is NO FUN and I look like I got mad and punched a brick wall.

(Oh wait, no, wrong family member. That would be my father.)

Fiddlergrrl and I are going to see paintings by people with autism tonight and will then wander around the monthly art walk.

I expect to have another email from Computergrrl, who wrote "Run. Run as fast as you can" when I told her that I am letting a stranger stay at my house with me ... and yeah this may be dumb, since I've only talked with Red over email. I did tell her that, so long as she doesn't assume that we'll be jumping right into my bed the second she arrives, she's welcome to stay with me while she's in town interviewing for work though and told folks about who she is, so she's traceable.

(She has four interviews scheduled for Monday; I'm not sure I could take that, myself!)

Now, of course, I wouldn't be OPPOSED to jumping right into bed with her either, if the chemistry is right ... and she did say on my compatibility quiz (which she actually took, can you believe it? But not at Diaryland because I'd like to avoid telling many friends about it so I can write freely) that her favorite sex toy is a Feeldo.

Yes, I am intrigued. And like the fact that she is moving here in three weeks. But not going farther than that till I know a lot more.

In other news, two editors and I decided to go to 12:15 fitness classes every day, which means I'm now taking pilates and aerobics (yesterday was sculpt, today was cardio combo, tomorrow is step and sculpt), and I am not exaggerating when I say that I may be the most uncoordinated aerobics student to ever walk into one of those classes.

O my gawd, I could NOT figure out what in the hell the instructor was doing! Plus the room has mirrors, so I got to see just how uncoordinated I am and how much I wasn't keeping up with everyone else.

(Nancy says you just need to know in advance what the moves are so that when the instructor shouts to, say, do a roundabout, you know to step up with your left foot and circle around on the step. Or something.)

Anywho, there's a lesson in humility for ya.

Of course, I keep telling myself that I was this bad at karate when I first started too, but was breaking boards and doing flying kicks in the air after a few years. I'll remind myself of that in the coming weeks too because it's going to take me a while to get the hang of this.

Sometimes it's funny to make a complete fool out of yourself though (especially in front of two people who work for you). Keeps you honest.

2:03 p.m. - 2005-03-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

head-unbowed
rev-elation
refusal
hissandtell
lizzyfer
lv2write00
laylagoddess
connie-cobb
oed
healinghands
ornerypest