pantoum's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

HISTORY REPEATS ITSELF

279.

In case you haven't been paying attention r.e Bush's illegal NSA wiretaps: Article 2 of the three articles of impeachment against Nixon states that the president committed a crime
by directing or authorizing [intelligence] agencies or personnel to conduct or continue electronic surveillance or other investigations for purposes unrelated to national security, the enforcement of laws, or any other lawful function of his office.

Just back from another fun-filled weekend of sex in the mountains and I gotta say, my body is humming right now. My mind's a little disturbed though.

I am fuming about an employee at the moment because she sent a rant to the entire department yesterday and CCed another department head too. I reminded her to address complaints to me, and told her that she had very likely ruined a solution I�d been working on for months. She apologized and said it wouldn't happen again, but now the damage is done, you know?

So she marched back into my office this morning to say

I just want you to know that I had an epileptic seizure for the first time in ten years last night and it�s because you were mean to me. And I�ll have another one too if you don�t give me a VERY GOOD on my performance review.

Wow. I guess I got da power, huh? (And know how to recognize blatant manipulation when it slaps me in the face too.)

I pondered a response for a minute, wondering if she was actually making a lawsuit threat, then said I would, of course, be giving her the review rating that she earned based on her overall work over the past six months�which, by the way, is a very good rating, although her recent outburst is a big concern for me.

And I told her that, if I was ever the kind of boss who wrote up one isolated incident on her review and lowered her rating because of it, then she should and better call me on it. And I reminded her that what she did was still inappropriate and reminded her that it is my job to point this out to her and try to keep our department running as positively and efficiently as possible.

Then I stared at a little sign II have pasted where only I can see it, the one that says �Now we know why guppies eat their young.� (sigh)

Finally, a word to the wise: if you want to spice up your life at a reduced costs, then check out adultsextoyscatalog.com - whee!

READING: . �It is unconstitutional to teach [so-called intelligent design] as an alternative to evolution in a public school science classroom. ... We find that the secular purposes claimed by the [School] Board amount to a pretext for the Board's real purpose, which was to promote religion in the public school classroom." So wrote the judge in his 139-page opinion in the PA evolution case.

LISTENING TO: silver bells

BEST-OF SELECT SPAM: (go away for a week and look what pops up!) Your errection us out of service? � We guuaranteees Bigger Pen-nis ier � MASTERDICK! � Do you know . . . I love you!

12:38 p.m. - 2005-12-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

head-unbowed
rev-elation
refusal
hissandtell
lizzyfer
lv2write00
laylagoddess
connie-cobb
oed
healinghands
ornerypest