pantoum's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

BENIGN

(No. 245 � MONDAY) Breast is bruised; lump is benign and gone; I have new fluid-filled cysts since February. So my question is Where do these COME from? Does my brain just decide to send a message out over my damn synapses out of boredom or something and say

(I asked the doctor what causes them. She said there�s some indication that coffee and chocolate play a role but, if she knew, she�d be a very rich woman.)

Had another visit with Pottergrrl and it was wonderful. We spent some time sculpting in her studio yesterday (check out my statue �Hirsute� on my photo blog!), played on the parkway, read Neruda and Eliot to each other. We also watched Babette�s Feast, which means that we drank champagne and ate good food afterwards. Mmm!

I am slammed today, but thought I�d post this before getting back to work:

I just received an e-mail notifying me that, as top scorer on Tickle�s IQ test, I am entitled to a free, in-depth fifteen-page report on my results.

Now don�t you think that any top-scorer�s so-called mental prowess would tell her that clicking OKAY would only result in even more SPAM?

�

My pal Cybrrarian turns forty this week (hee, hee, hee) and wee�re celebrating on two nights this time�three if you count chorus rehearsal tomorrow night. Whee! A fun week.

READING: Three days worth of New York Times (online version) and a copyright statement policy draft

LISTENING TO: Thea Gilmore�s excellent cover of Van Morrison�s �Crazy Love�

BEST OF SELECTED SPAM: Use it like never before. Like a hammer on all your new babes. Smash them like crazy! stylemakersienna.com

(Eeewww!)

3:18 p.m. - 2005-09-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

head-unbowed
rev-elation
refusal
hissandtell
lizzyfer
lv2write00
laylagoddess
connie-cobb
oed
healinghands
ornerypest