pantoum's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

SNORING OLD MAN

I love my smart librarian friends.

Cybrarian just sent me a link confirming that the anal probe line is from John Sayles's Passionfish. Funny.

Am intrigued by this book: The Best Day The Worst Day: Life with Jane Kenyon:
Here, [writer] Donald Hall tells us about his [writer] wife and his life with her. For 23 years, they kept their rituals: writing, love of pets, gardening, each other. And then she got leukemia and died within 15 months. He loved her deeply, and here he writes about it, the ordeal of it and the mystery of it, and the majesty of it all.

SINGING IN SHOWER: Embarrassing what came out of my mouth this morning as I was massaging my curly locks: "Hey baby I'm your telephone man,.., you can show me where you want it and I'll put it where I can. . . ."

LISTENING TO: The beautiful Muckrakers tune Through My Door (and I love that my range is large enough that I can sing both parts).

READING: Carole Maso's Aureole, and I don't want to finish it because I don't want the sexy to end.

2:23 p.m. - 2005-06-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

head-unbowed
rev-elation
refusal
hissandtell
lizzyfer
lv2write00
laylagoddess
connie-cobb
oed
healinghands
ornerypest