pantoum's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

TAKING ALL BETS...

Ha! Buzzcut apparently discovered my blog and just sent a note requesting the email addresses for Zulu, Musicgrrl, and Filmgrrl so that they can place bets on whether I will date a therapist.

Well I can tell you that one thing is settled. I will have coffee with a therapist.

We are meeting after work tomorrow, in fact, and I plan to just wander into the coffee shop, look for a five-six blonde femme with green eyes who seems like someone who could say uh-huh uh-huh tell me more for hours on end—and, if more than one person fits that description, then say hello to whichever seems most appealing, and get her contact information.

I figure, if I choose the wrong person, then I can always wander over to Table Number Two and check for latent uh-huhs.

(And I am so full of bullshit. Ha!)

So I know I should just let my stereotyping about neurotic Volvo drivers go before I dig myself into an even deeper hole, but can I just say that, sometimes, I want to say (especially to neurotic therapist-type drivers), "Hey, here's an idea. Visualize competence!"

12:54 p.m. - 2005-03-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

head-unbowed
rev-elation
refusal
hissandtell
lizzyfer
lv2write00
laylagoddess
connie-cobb
oed
healinghands
ornerypest